Home

viva literatura!
Children´s Literatures from Central and Eastern Europe
24 – 29 November 2016, 
Berlin

Georgia, Lithuania, Poland, Russia, Ukraine

viva_bildmarke16

Central and eastern European children’s literature is not yet well known in the German-speaking countries, but there is plenty to discover: great illustrations ans phantastic graphic novels, enchanting stories and wonderful fairytales, original children’s poetry and excellent children’s literature.

To help readers experience this cultural and artistic diversity in children’s literature and illustrative art, kulturkind e.V. is organising the second viva literatura! Festival of Children’s Literatures from Central and Eastern Europe” in Novembeer 2016 and invites outstanding children’s book illustrators to Berlin: Tatia Nadareishvili from Georgia, Siguté Chlebinskaité from Lithuania, Jan Bajtlik from Poland, Anna Morganova from Russia and the artist duo Romana Romanyshyn and Andriy Lesiv from Ukraine. Central event venue is the Podewil Palais in Berlin centre. Furthermore, viva literatura! is presented in several public libraries of Berlin.

A varied, lively and colourful programme of events opened up new insights into Europe’s cultural diversity as manifested in its literatures and languages. The festival not only concentrated on making the children’s literature of central and eastern Europe better known and thus coming closer within Europe, in areas where contact was impossible for decades. We also wanted to remind how similarly we feel when we describe what’s really important to us – no matter whether we live side by side or hundreds, even thousands of kilometres apart.

viva_literatura_16

viva_literatura_15

viva_literatura_14

viva_literatura_13

viva_literatura_10

viva_literatura_8

viva_literatura_7

viva_literatura_4

Startseite

viva literatura!
Kinderliteraturen Mittel- und Osteuropas

24. – 29. November 2016, Berlin

Georgien, Litauen, Polen, Russland, Ukraine

viva_bildmarke16

Die Kinderliteratur Mittel- und Osteuropas ist im deutschsprachigen Raum bis heute nur wenig bekannt, doch es gibt viel zu entdecken: großartige Illustrationen und phantastische Graphic Novels, zauberhafte Erzählungen und wundersame Märchen, originelle Kinderlyrik und exzellente Kinderliteratur.

Um diese kulturelle und künstlerische Vielfalt erlebbar zu machen, veranstaltete der Verein kulturkind im November 2016 das zweite Festival “viva literatura! Kinderliteraturen Mittel- und Osteuropas“ und lädt herausragende Kinderbuch-IllustratorInnen nach Berlin ein: Tatia Nadareishvili aus Georgien, Siguté Chlebinskaité aus Litauen, Jan Bajtlik aus Polen, Anna Morgunova aus Russland und das Illustratoren-Duo Romana Romanyshyn und Andriy Lesiv aus der Ukraine. Zentraler Veranstaltungsort ist der Podewil Palais in Berlin-Mitte. Darüber hinaus gastiert viva literatura! in verschiedenen Kinder- und Jugendbibliotheken der Stadt.

Ein vielfältiges, lebendiges und farbenfrohes Veranstaltungsprogramm eröffnet einen neuen Blick auf die sich in Literatur und Sprache manifestierende kulturelle Vielfalt Europas. Dabei geht es nicht nur darum, die Kinderliteratur Mittel- und Osteuropas bekannter zu machen und damit auch in solchen Bereichen in Europa zusammenzurücken, wo dies über Jahrzehnte nicht möglich war. Wir wollen auch daran erinnern, wie ähnlich wir empfinden, wenn wir beschreiben, was uns wirklich wichtig ist – egal ob wir dicht nebeneinander leben oder hunderte, gar tausende Kilometer voneinander entfernt.

 

viva_literatura_16

viva_literatura_15

viva_literatura_14

viva_literatura_13

viva_literatura_10

viva_literatura_8

viva_literatura_7

viva_literatura_4

 

 

 

Merken

Merken

Merken